tfs2010 - Does TFS 'keep local version' change the file's history? -


if have files checked out , run update later, i'll come across conflict gives me few options resolve. if pick 'keep local version' option, changes replace server's version without updating history?

is there reason why want option alter source code secretly?

nothing changes until check in file , have history , annotations.

typically unless have reason not want merge conflicted non-binary files , use common sense when choosing whether take updated binary file or not. if non-binary merge pretty time keep local if knew didn't want latest changes since check file out make in copy.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

php - render data via PDO::FETCH_FUNC vs loop -

c# - Why won't my code write to SQL? -

c# - Avoiding duplicate methods for Task and Task<T> -